Board Members

Peter Jessop, President
Amy Fyden, Vice President
Richard Abbott, Treasurer
Pat Byrnes, Clerk

Richard Bauman
Madeline Weaver Blanchette
Maureen Borg
Euripedes de Oliveira
William Fontes
Theresa LaValley
Donald Perry
Greg Richane
Carol Walker

Directors must live or work in Amherst, Easthampton, Hadley, or Northampton. Criteria for board election include commitment to Valley Community Development’s mission as demonstrated by volunteer work on committees or related activities.

The board has the following committees: Executive, Audit/Finance, Governance, Real Estate, Resource Development, and Community Engagement, as well as ad-hoc committees as needed.


Get Involved

Valley CDC provides a variety of community economic development programs and services to low and moderate income residents of Northampton, Easthampton, Amherst and Hadley. To volunteer, join a committee or learn about becoming a Board member, please send us an email. Read More about “Get Involved”